Head Wound City (members of Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Blood Brothers) share pummeling new track “Born to Burn” — listen

Thrash supergroup delivers another hard hitting punch of A New Wave of Violence

Photo by Philip Cosores

Last heard from with 2005’s self-titled EP, Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner an The Blood Brothers’ Cody Votolato and Jordan Billie’s supergroup Head Wound City are screaming back onto the scene in a big way. The thrash rockers will release their debut full-length, A New Wave of Violenceon May 13th via VICE. Lead single “Scraper” showed the band’s blistering side, while new release “Born to Burn” demonstrates just how pummeling their noise-rock can be.

Guitars chug out a steady rolling thunder, lightening blasts of drums stabbing through the drone. Bille’s ear-splitting vocals rip like a shock to brainscape, an electrode directly the brain. Check out the pummeling track below.

A New Wave of Violence Tracklist:
01. Old Age Takes Too Long
02. Born To Burn
03. Head Wound City, USA
04. I Wanna Be Your Original Sin
05. I Cast a Shadow For You
06. Scraper
07. Closed Casket
08. Palace of Love and Hate
09. Avalanche in Heaven
10. Love is Best

Head Wound City 2016 Tour Dates:
03/30 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Satellite
03/31 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
04/02 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room


Follow Consequence