Lollapalooza reveals 2016 lineup

Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, LCD Soundsystem, Lana Del Rey, J. Cole, Disclosure, The Last Shadow Puppets, and more

Lollapalooza 2016

Lollapalooza has revealed its 2016 lineup. Celebrating its 25th anniversary, the Chicago-based music festival takes place for the first time over four days, July 28th – 31st, at Grant Park.

Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and LCD Soundsystem top the lineup, as first reported by Consequence of Sound. Other notable acts include Lana Del Rey, J. Cole, Disclosure, The Last Shadow Puppets, M83, Grimes, HAIM, Future, Vince Staples, Die Antwoord, Flume, and Jane’s Addiction.

Also playing are Wolf Alice, Foals, Vic Mensa, Danny Brown, ASAP Ferg, Wavves, Yeasayer, Kurt Vile, Daughter, AlunaGeorge, Dan Auerbach’s The Arcs, Bloc Party, Silversun Pickups, Ghost, Alessia Cara, Frightened Rabbit, Local Natives, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, FIDLAR, Chairlift, MØ, and Modern Baseball.

The lineup also includes Major Lazer, Ellie Goulding, The 1975, Bastille, Chris Stapleton, Mac Miller, G-Eazy, Miike Snow, Big Grams (Big Boi and Phantogram), Leon Bridges, Two Door Cinema Club, The Joy Formidable Mutemath, Houndmouth, Big Gigantic, Skepta, Third Eye Blind, Years & Years, and Jack Garratt.

Four-day passes sold out prior to the lineup announcement. Single-day tickets go on sale today, March 23rd, at 10:00 a.m, CST. More information, including a day-by-day lineup breakdown can be found at Lollapalooza’s website.

lollapalooza 2016


Follow Consequence