Mötorhead’s final concert recordings to be released as Clean Your Clock

Two performances in Munich to be available for home listening

Photo by Nathan Dainty/VeryCreative

A little over a month before Lemmy Kilmister lost his battle with cancer, Mötorhead performed a pair of shows at Munich, Germany’s Zenith. Ultimately, these would be the final two performances by the full band to be professionally recorded. On May 27th, UDR will release the recordings under the title Clean Your Clock.

The live album promises to provide an “indomitable cocktail of power, purpose and head-crunching volume,” even if the performances weren’t as “breakneck” as yesteryears. UDR also notes that while these were not Kilmister, guitarist Phil Campbell, and drummer Mikkey Dee’s final performances, they were indeed the last to be recorded by professionals. Mötorhead’s final show actually took place on December 11th in Berlin, 17 days before Kilmister’s death.

(Read: Why Losing Lemmy Hurts So Much)

The collection will be available in multiple formats including CD, colored double vinyl, DVD and Blu-ray (each packaged with the CD). There will also be a box set that includes the gatefold double vinyl, DVD, CD, and a Mötorhead Metal Medal. A limited edition of the box set will contain said medal in gold or silver, and will only be available through UDR.

Find the 20-song Clean Your Clock tracklist, which includes two solos and classics like “Orgasmatron” and “Ace of Spades”, below.

Clean Your Clock Tracklist:
01. Start
02. Live Intro
03. Bomber
04. Stay Clean
05. Metropolis
06. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
07. Over The Top
08. Guitar Solo
09. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
10. Lost Woman Blues
11. Rock It
12. Orgasmatron
13. Doctor Rock Pt 1
14. Drum Solo
15. Doctor Rock Pt 2
16. Just ‘Cos You Got The Power
17. No Class
18. Ace Of Spades
19. Whorehouse Blues
20. Overkill

Watch fan-shot footage from the Munich concert below.


Follow Consequence