New Order to release alternate edition of Music Complete

Complete Music features extended mixes of all 11 tracks from the original album

New Order

New Order’s Music Complete was one of the unexpected treats of 2015. Now, the new wave veterans are prepping an alternate edition of the album for a May 13th release through Mute Records.

Dubbed Complete Music,  the forthcoming release contains extended mixes of all 11 tracks from Music Complete, as well as alternative artwork by Peter Saville.

Complete Music will be released digitally and as a two-disc CD set, packaged with the original Music Complete.

Below, listen to the extended mix of “The Game”:

Complete Music Artwork:

new order complete music

Complete Music Tracklist:
01. Restless (Extended Version)
02. Singularity (Extended Version)
03. Plastic (Extended Version)
04. Tutti Frutti (Extended Version)
05. People On The High Line (Extended Version)
06. Stray Dog (Extended Version)
07. Academic (Extended Version)
08. Nothing But A Fool (Extended Version 2)
09. Unlearn This Hatred (Extended Version)
10. The Game (Extended Version)
11. Superheated (Extended Version 2)

Watch New Order’s recent video for “Singularity”:


Follow Consequence