Stream: Andrew Bird’s new album Are You Serious

The Hands of Glory follow-up features cameos from Fiona Apple and Blake Mills

On April 1st, Andrew Bird will release his new album, Are You Serious, through Loma Vista Recordings. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in its entirety below courtesy of

Are You Serious marks the singer-songwriter’s first album of original music since 2012’s Hands of GloryJoining Bird on the record are Blake Mills on guitar, Ted Poor on drums, and Alan Hampton on bass; Fiona Apple also contributes to the romantic duet “Left Handed Kisses”.

In an interview with, Bird described the album’s tracks as “just the strongest melodies and the strongest ideas that occurred to me over a three to four year period, distilled.” The LP is said to unveil “more about his own life including a blossoming relationship between two relative introverts and the birth of their son.”

Are You Serious is preceded by the singles “Capsized”“Roma Fade”, and “Left Handed Kisses”.

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Are You Serious Tracklist:
01. Capsized
02. Roma Fade
03. Truth Lies Low
04. Puma
05. Chemical Switches
06. Left Handed Kisses (feat. Fiona Apple)
07. Are You Serious
08. Saints Preservus
09. The New Saint Jude
10. Valleys of the Young
11. Bellevue


Follow Consequence