Stream: Bleached’s new album Welcome the Worms

Sophomore LP was inspired by Los Angeles, as well as Nirvana, Hole, and Fleetwood Mac

On April 1st, Bleached will put out their new album, Welcome the Worms. In anticipation, the Dead Oceans release is in streaming in full below courtesy of

The follow-up to 2013’s Ride Your Heart serves as the power/punk pop trio’s second full-length. Its 10 tracks were recorded at Los Angeles’ legendary Sunset Studios alongside producers Joe Chiccarelli (Morrissey, The Strokes) and Carlos de la Garza (Paramore, YACHT).

Sisters Jennifer and Jessie Clavin reportedly drew inspiration from Hole, Fleetwood Mac, The Go-Go’s, and repeated listens of Nirvana’s Unplugged record. In a recent interview with i-D, Jennifer noted how Welcome the Worms came together amidst a particularly rough period in her personal life, marked by an abusive relationship and lots of alcohol:

“I was a loose cannon. I was losing serious control of my personal and creative life. I felt like Bleached was the only thing I actually cared about. I was still so depressed. Some of the songs I would actually cry while writing because I didn’t even know what I was going through until I heard myself singing it.”

The new album is preceded by singles “Keep on Keepin’ On” and “Sour Candy”.

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Welcome the Worms Tracklist:
01. Keep on Keepin’ On
02. Trying to Lose Myself Again
03. Sleepwalking
04. Wednesday Night Melody
05. Wasted on You
06. Chemical Air
07. Sour Candy
08. Desolate Town
09. I’m All Over the Place (Mystic Mama)
10. Hollywood, We Did It All Wrong


Follow Consequence