Stream: Pinback frontman Rob Crow’s debut album as Rob Crow’s Gloomy Place

You're Doomed. Be Nice. arrives officially on March 4th


On March 4th, Rob Crow’s Gloomy Place, the new band of Pinback frontman Rob Crow, will put out their new album, You’re Doomed. Be Nice., via Temporary Residence. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in its entirety below (via Stereogum).

The 13-track effort serves as the debut album from Rob Crow’s Gloomy Place and the first official release from Crow following his exit from the music scene last spring. Recorded and mixed by Ben Moore (Hot Snakes), it’s described as Crow’s “first full band studio album of ‘solo’ material” and is said to juxtapose “eclectic prog-pop backing alarmingly confessional, often acerbic lyrical themes.”

In a Facebook post announcing the LP back in November, he wrote:

“So, this record I wrote and created with a core group of friends is either my first chapter in a new life, or last hurrah. The band is called, ‘Rob Crow’s Gloomy Place’ and the album is called, You’re Doomed. Be Nice. and it’s my first full band studio album of ‘solo’ material. My hope is that it will resonate with some and be found a comfort. If people buy it, I can make more.”

Crow previously teased the album with “Oh, the Sadmakers” and “Business Interruptus”.

Pre-order it here.

You’re Doomed. Be Nice. Tracklist:
01. Oh, The Sadmakers
02. This Distance
03. Business Interruptus
04. Paper Doll Parts
05. Light On
06. Quit Being Dicks
07. No Shadow Left Behind
08. Rest Your Soul
09. Yie Ar
10. Autumnal Palette
11. Red: Alone
12. Unreliable Narrator
13. What We’ve Been Up to While You’ve Been Away