Stream: RJD2’s new album Dame Fortune

12-track effort was recorded in and inspired by the City of Brotherly Love

On March 25th, veteran producer Jon Krohn, aka RJD2, will release his new album, Dame Fortune. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below courtesy of Hype Machine.

Due out through his own Electrical Connections imprint, the 12-track collection serves as the follow-up to 2013’s More Is Than Isn’t. Joining Krohn on Dame Fortune are special guests Jordan Brown, Son Little, Phonte Coleman, and Blueprint, among others.

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Krohn discussed how the City of Brotherly Love played a big role on the new record:

“Living in Philly provided a context for a lot of soul music that I had liked. I didn’t have any cultural context for this music that I liked – it was just music that I had stumbled across as a beat-making nerd. Philly was a place where there were enough people who had the same musical vocabulary that I did, which made the music more than something I had just discovered on my own.”

Dame Fortune was preceded by the singles “Peace of What”, “The Sheboygan Left”, and “We Come Alive”.

Pre-order the album here.

Dame Fortune Tracklist:
01. A Portal Inward
02. The Roaming Hoard
03. Peace of What (feat. Jordan Brown)
04. The Sheboygan Left
05. A New Theory
06. We Come Alive (feat. Son Little)
07. PF, Day One
08. Saboteur (feat. Phonte Coleman)
09. Your Nostalgic Heart and Lung
10. Up In The Clouds (feat. Blueprint)
11. Band of Matron Saints (feat. Josh Krajcik)
12. Portals Outward


Follow Consequence