The Last Shadow Puppets share dreamlike new song “Miracle Aligner” — listen

Sophomore LP, Everything You've Come To Expect, arrives later this week

This Friday, The Last Shadow Puppets, the collaborative duo of Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner and Miles Kane, will drop new album Everything You’ve Come to Expect. Ahead of its release, thelong-awaited follow-up to 2008’s The Age of the Understatement is previewed with one last single in “Miracle Aligner”.

In an interview with Zane Lowe, where the song premiered this afternoon, the band jokingly claimed the soothing, dreamlike number was inspired by a “yoga teacher.” Stream it below.

Also, watch a portion of the band’s interview with Lowe.

Everything You’ve Come to Expect hits stores on April 1st through Domino. For more, check out “Aviation”, the title track, and “Bad Habits”. Also, watch them cover The Beatles’ “I Want You (She’s So Heavy)”.

Everything You’ve Come to Expect Tracklist:
01. Aviation
02. Miracle Aligner
03. Dracula Teeth
04. Everything You’ve Come To Expect
05. The Element Of Surprise
06. Bad Habits
07. Sweet Dreams, TN
08. Used To Be My Girl
09. She Does The Woods
10. Pattern
11. The Dream Synopsis


Follow Consequence