Wire share new single “Internal Exile” — listen

From the English outfit's forthcoming mini-album, Nocturnal Koreans

Ever prolific, Wire are set to return with a brand new mini-album, Nocturnal Koreans, on April 22nd through Pink Flag. The album’s eight tracks are culled from the same recording sessions as last year’s self-titled effort, but were clearly set apart as something sonically different.

New single “Internal Exile” demonstrates that well with its paced staccato layered in floating ’80s guitars. It’s a steady build for most of the song, but really takes off a little after the halfway mark as gliding synth notes liven the rhythm and Colin Newman reiterates the simple refrain of “Marching.”

(Read: Wire in 10 Songs)

Take a listen below.

Wire previously shared the Nocturnal Koreans title track, and you can find the complete tracklist and album art below.

Nocturnal Koreans Album Art:

unnamed (2)

Nocturnal Koreans Tracklist:
01. Nocturnal Koreans
02. Internal Exile
03. Dead Weight
04. Forward Position
05. Numbered
06. Still
07. Pilgrim Trade
08. Fishes Bones


Follow Consequence