Yeasayer share woozy new song “Gerson’s Whistle” — listen

Brooklyn band's fourth studio effort, Amen & Goodbye, hits stores next week

Amen & Goodbye is the forthcoming album from Yeasayer, slated for release in about a week’s time. Already we’ve previewed a handful of its tracks, including lead single “I Am Chemistry” and the synth-y dance number “Silly Me”.

Today, the Brooklyn outfit is back with “Gerson’s Whistle”. A slow-grooving yet whimsical jam, the song plays out like the sonic equivalent of a colorful hallucination.

Stream below.

Amen & Goodbye, which features studio assistance from Joey Waronker of Atoms for Peace, is officially out on April 1st through Mute.

Amen & Goodbye Tracklist:
01. Daughters of Cain
02. I Am Chemistry
03. Silly Me
04. Half Asleep
05. Dead Sea Scrolls
06. Prophecy Gun
07. Computer Canticle 1
08. Divine Simulacrum
09. Child Prodigy
10. Gerson’s Whistle
11. Uma
12. Cold Night
13. Amen & Goodbye


Follow Consequence