Bob Dylan details new album Fallen Angels, shares “Melancholy Mood” — listen

Dylan will, again, tackle songs made popular by Frank Sinatra

Bob Dylan put his own spin on Frank Sinatra classics for his 2015 album Shadows in the Night. For his follow-up, titled Fallen Angels, Dylan will again revisit tracks made famous by Ol’ Blue Eyes.

The new full-length is comprised of 12 cuts, including “Maybe You’ll Be There”, “On a Little Street In Singapore”, “It Had to Be You”, and “Polka Dots And Moonbeams”. It’s set to hit shelves on May 20th through Columbia Records.

As a preview, Dylan has shared “Melancholy Mood”, which Sinatra first recorded around 1939. Stream it below.

In support of Fallen Angels, Dylan will embark on a US tour with one-time girlfriend Mavis Staples.

Fallen Angels Artwork:


Fallen Angels Tracklist:
01. Young at Heart
02. Maybe You’ll Be There
03. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
04. All the Way
05. Skylark
06. Nevertheless
07. All or Nothing at All
08. On a Little Street In Singapore
09. It Had to Be You
10. Melancholy Mood
11. That Old Black Magic
12. Come Rain or Come Shine


Follow Consequence