Damon Albarn’s Wonder.land score to be released

A modernized take on Alice in Wonderland

Damon Albarn 2015

Damon Albarn recently composed music for Wonder.land, a new theatrical adaptation of Alice in Wonderland. On April 29th, Albarn’s soundtrack will be released on CD and vinyl for the first time through Parlophone Records.

A modernized take on Lewis Caroll’s classic novel, Wonder.land explores the blurred boundaries between our online and offline lives through a teenager named Aly. As she struggles with the pressures of adolescence, “she discovers wonder.land – a mysterious online world where she hopes to create a whole new life.”

Wonder.land is currently being shown at the Olivier Theatre in London. Below, watch a trailer for the production, which features snippets of Albarn’s music. The soundtrack’s artwork and tracklist follows.

Songs From Wonder.land Artwork:

Wonderland score

Songs From Wonder.land Tracklist:
01. Entre Act
02. Wonder.land
03. Fabulous
04. Me
05. Secrets
06. In Clover
07. Avatars Holding Page
08. Who Are You
09. I’m Right
10. Everyone Loves Charlie
11. Japanese Duchess
12. Man of Broken Glass
13. Alice Saw


Follow Consequence