Deftones share aching new song “Hearts/Wires” — listen

Our latest look at the band's upcoming eighth studio album, Gore

Later this week, Deftones will let loose one of the most anticipated metal releases of the year in Gore. The 11-track effort, their first since 2012’s Koi No Yokan, is being previewed today with a new song called “Hearts/Wires”.

Unlike its pulverizing predecessor “Doomed User”, this latest Gore offering takes on a slightly softer approach as a pained Chino Moreno nurses his bruised heart. In an interview on Daniel P Carter’s BBC Radio 1 show, where the track premiered last night, Moreno talked about its place on the album, saying, “That’s when the record really jumps up a notch.”

Stream it below.

Gore arrives on April 8th; for more check out lead single “Prayers/Triangles”

In support of the new LP, Deftones and Refused will hit the road together for a US tour.

Gore Tracklist:
01. Prayers/Triangles
02. Acid Hologram
03. Doomed User
04. Geometric Headdress
05. Hearts/Wires
06. Pittura Infamante
07. Xenon
08. (L)MIRL
09. Gore
10. Phantom Bride
11. Rubicon


Follow Consequence