Download: Beyoncé drops surprise new album Lemonade, featuring Jack White, Kendrick Lamar

12-track tracklist also includes James Blake and The Weeknd, samples of Led Zeppelin and Animal Collective


Beyoncé has surprise released her new album Lemonade, which is now available to listen in full on TIDAL. Update: The album is now available to purchase through TIDAL, iTunes, and Amazon.

Spanning 12 tracks, the album features appearances from Jack White, James Blake, Kendrick Lamar, and The Weeknd. The White track, “Don’t Hurt Yourself”, samples Led Zeppelin’s “When The Levee Breaks”, while The Weeknd-aided “6 Inch” samples Animal Collective’s “My Girls”. Other notable samples include OutKast’s “SpottieOttieDopaliscious” (“All Night”) and Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ “Maps” (“Hold Up”). Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig and Father John Misty have writing credits on “Hold Up”.

As with her previous album BeyoncéLemonade is visualized by a short film featuring Jay Z, Serena Williams, and more. The short film premiered on HBO prior to the album’s release.

Lemonade marks Beyoncé’s sixth solo album and the follow-up to 2013’s self-titled LP, which was also released unexpectedly with no prior fanfare.

Lemonade Tracklist:
01. Pray You Catch Me
02. Hold Up
03. Don’t Hurt Yourself (feat. Jack White)
04. Sorry
05. 6 Inch (feat. The Weeknd)
06. Daddy Lessons
07. Love Drought
08. Sandcastles
09. Forward (feat. James BLake)
10. Freedom (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. All Night
12. Formation