Dr. Dre premieres long lost J Dilla song “Gangsta Boogie” — listen

From 2002's The Diary, which is finally set for release on April 15th

J Dilla

Dr. Dre hosted a new episode of his Beats 1 radio show The Pharmacy on Saturday, and his playlist included a never-before-heard J Dilla song. “Gangsta Boogie” features Snoop Dogg and Kokane, and appears on Dilla’s long lost 2002 vocal album The Diary, finally set for release on April 15th through PayJay/Mass Appeal Records. Listen below.

The Diary Tracklist:
01. The Introduction
02. The Anthem feat. Frank & Dank
03. Fight Club feat. Nottz & Boogie
04. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) feat. Kenny Wray
05. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
06. Trucks
07. Gangsta Boogie feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
08. Drive Me Wild
09. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O)
11. The Ex feat. Bilal
12. So Far
13. Fuck The Police
14. The Diary


Follow Consequence