Kendrick Lamar collaborator Anna Wise announces debut solo EP, The Feminine: Act 1

Grammy-winning collaborator also shares sensual video for "Precious Possession"

Photo by Amie Schow

Anna Wise, the vocalist who took home a Grammy this year for her contribution to Kendrick Lamar’s “These Walls”, isn’t new to the music game. Her collaborations with Kendrick date back to good kid, m.A.A.d city, and her band Sonnymoon has also been around for years. But it’s only recently that Wise has stepped out from the background and struck out on her own.

Having already previewed her debut solo EP with two singles — “Precious Possession” and “BitchSlut” — Wise has announced that the seven-song EP will be titled The Feminine: Act 1. She also shared the Emma Kanter-directed video for “Precious Possession”, a song she explained via a press-release is “about a bride who is drunk on desire and fades within her own fantasy.”

The Feminine: Act 1 is due out April 27th. Wise will self-release the EP through her partnership with Stem. Check out the video for “Precious Possession” below, and scroll down for the EP’s full tracklist.

The Feminine: Act 1 Tracklist:
01. The Feminine
02. Precious Possession
03. How Would You Call a Dog?
04. BitchSlut
05. Decrease My Waist, Increase My Wage
06. Girl, Mother, Crone
07. Go


Follow Consequence