Missy Elliott and ASAP Ferg join forces on “Strive” — listen

Taken from Ferg's guest-heavy new album, Always Strive and Prosper

Always Strive and Prosper is the forthcoming album from ASAP Ferg. His second LP following 2013’s Trap Lord boasts a hefty guest list including Missy ElliottSkrillexFuture, Rick RossScHoolboy Q, Ty Dolla $ign, and Clams Casino.

Thus far, the ASAP Mob member has previewed the record with the Future-aided “New Level”, “Let It Bang” with ScHoolboy Q, the Migos-featuring “Trap Anthem”, and the Skrillex collaboration “Hungry Ham”. Today, he’s returned with perhaps the most anticipated track, “Strive”, his joint cut with Missy. Co-produced by DJ Mustard and Stelios Phili, it’s a buoyant, house-indebted banger.

Stream it below (via Stereogum).

Always Strive and Prosper lands in stores on April 22nd through RCA.

Always Strive and Prosper Tracklist:
01. Rebirth
02. Hungry Ham (feat. Skrillex and Crystal Caines)
03. Strive (feat. Missy Elliott)
04. Meet My Crazy Uncle (Skit)
05. Psycho
06. Let It Bang (feat. Schoolboy Q)
07. New Level (feat. Future)
08. Yammy Gang (feat. ASAP Mob and Tatianna Paulino)
09. Swipe Life (feat. Rick Ross)
10. Uzi Gang (feat. Lil Uzi Vert and Marty Baller)
11. Beautiful People (feat. Chuck D and Mama Ferg)
12. Damn Not Again (Skit)
13. Let You Go
14. World Is Mine (feat. Big Sean)
15. Phone Call With Breezy (Skit)
16. I Love You (feat. Chris Brown and Ty Dolla $ign)
17. Grandma (Skit)
18. Grandma


Follow Consequence