Nite Jewel announces new album, Liquid Cool, shares “Boo Hoo” — listen

Ramona Gonzalez's first full-length in five years will be here in June

Photo by Jose Wolff

Later this spring, synthpop songwriter Ramona Gonzalez will return with her third album as Nite Jewel. Dubbed Liquid Cool, the nine-track collection follows 2012’s One Second of Love and 2009’s Good Evening.

Due to hit shelves through Gonzalez’s own Gloriette imprint, it’s said to explore “the theme of aloneness in a crowded and disconnected world,” according to a press release. “I put all my gear — including my 8 track — in a walk-in closet,” she says of the recording process. “I had left my label and was back in my element. I felt like I had found my identity again.”

Ahead of the LP’s June 10th release date, Gonzalez has revealed lead single “Boo Hoo”. Despite its tearful title, the song itself is a pulsing, late-night jam.

Stream it below.

While it’s been five years since her last full-length, Gonzalez has worked on collaborations with Bay Area rapper Droop-E, Linda Perhacs and Julia Holter, as well as put out the 2015 standalone single “Infinity”.

Liquid Cool Artwork:


Liquid Cool Tracklist:
01. Nothing but Scenery
02. Was That a Sign
03. You Now
04. Kiss the Screen
05. Over the Weekend
06. Boo Hoo
07. I Mean It
08. Running Out Of Time
09. All My Life


Follow Consequence