PUP premiere jarring new song “Doubts” — listen

Another preview of the punk outfit's second effort, The Dream is Over

Photo by Vanessa Heins

Later this spring, PUP will let loose their sophomore album titled The Dream is Over. The follow-up to 2014’s stellar self-titled record spans 10 tracks, including the previously released singles “If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will” and “DVP”.

Today, the Canadian punk outfit has gifted fans with another offering in “Doubts”. Pounding riffs kick off this heavy-hitter, before frontman Stefan Babcock announces his arrival with an honest declaration: “I’ll never get you out of my mind, it keeps me awake and it keeps me alive.”

Stream it below via Beats 1.

(Read: All Access: PUP at Brooklyn’s Saint Vitus)

The Dream Is Over hits shelves on May 27th through SideOneDummy/Royal Mountain Records. In support, the band will hit the road next month for a US tour.

The Dream is Over Tracklist:
01. If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will
02. DVP
03. Doubts
04. Sleep In The Heat
05. The Coast
06. Old Wounds
07. My Life Is Over And I Couldn’t Be Happier
08. Can’t Win
09. Familiar Patterns
10. Pine Point


Follow Consequence