Stream: ASAP Ferg’s new album Always Strive and Prosper

Guest-heavy sophomore effort features Missy Elliott, Future, ScHoolboy Q, and more

Today, ASAP Ferg releases his new album, Always Strive and Prosper, through RCA. Spotify users can stream it in full below. It’s also available over on Apple Music.

The sophomore effort follows 2013’s Trap Lord and spans 18 tracks, including teaser cuts “New Level”, “Let It Bang”“Trap Anthem”“Hungry Ham”, and “Strive”. The tracklist includes an impressive guest list, including Missy ElliottSkrillexFuture, Rick RossScHoolboy Q, Ty Dolla $ign, and Clams Casino, among others.

In an interview with The Source earlier this year, Ferg talked about Always Strive, which he considers his best LP yet:

“The new album is my best work yet. I put my all into it. I always tell people I really don’t know what I’m going to do after this album, because I’m bearing so much truth with this album.

I’m gonna have to gain some more experiences and travel the world for a couple years before I can think of something to top this one because it’s just my whole life buried into this album. It’s telling my rags to riches story, and it’s making me human again.

A lot of people think celebrities don’t have feelings or emotions or that we are emotionless. I’m telling you, listen, I was in the streets just like you.”

Purchase the album here.

Always Strive and Prosper Tracklist:
01. Rebirth
02. Hungry Ham (feat. Skrillex and Crystal Caines)
03. Strive (feat. Missy Elliott)
04. Meet My Crazy Uncle (Skit)
05. Psycho
06. Let It Bang (feat. Schoolboy Q)
07. New Level (feat. Future)
08. Yammy Gang (feat. ASAP Mob and Tatianna Paulino)
09. Swipe Life (feat. Rick Ross)
10. Uzi Gang (feat. Lil Uzi Vert and Marty Baller)
11. Beautiful People (feat. Chuck D and Mama Ferg)
12. Damn Not Again (Skit)
13. Let You Go
14. World Is Mine (feat. Big Sean)
15. Phone Call With Breezy (Skit)
16. I Love You (feat. Chris Brown and Ty Dolla $ign)
17. Grandma (Skit)
18. Grandma


Follow Consequence