Stream: Dej Loaf’s new mixtape All Jokes Aside

Promising singer/rapper follows up on last summer's #AndSeeThatsTheThing EP

Dej Loaf, the rapper/singer behind the 2014 breakthrough hit “Try Me”, is back with a brand new mixtape. The 11-track collection is titled All Jokes Aside and follows a string of solid releases last summer, including one-off singles “I Got Problems” and “You Don’t Know Me”, and her well-received debut EP, #AndSeeThatsTheThing.

All Jokes Aside sees Dej Loaf reunite with her go-to producer DDS. It also features a number of songs whose titles continue to reflect the MC’s brazen, no-holds-barred persona (“Im Gon’ Win”, “Bitch Please”, “Die 4 It”).

In a press release, Dej Loaf discussed her inspiration for the project:

“There comes a time in a girl’s life, where she becomes a young woman. It’s called growth, it’s called maturity, it’s called living life to the full potential and being true to who you are. That’s what I represent. I feel good about everything that I am doing right now, because it is what I want to do. Not what anyone else wants me to do; it’s what I want to do. I’m in charge. I run my show. It feels damn good.”

Stream All Jokes Aside in full below.

All Jokes Aside Artwork:

All Jokes Aside Tracklist:
01. Vibes
02. Who Am I
03. Chase Mine
04. How
05. Keep Going
06. Im Gon’ Win
07. Bitch Please
08. Make Money
09. Bout That feat. Silkk the
10. Die 4 It
11. Goals


Follow Consequence