Tegan and Sara premiere new single “Boyfriend” — listen

Our first preview of forthcoming album Love You to Death

Tegan and Sara are set to return with new album Love You to Death this June. Today, we get our first taste of the follow-up to 2013’s impressive Heartthrob in the form of “Boyfriend”.

Here, Tegan and Sara Quin pick up where they left off on the previous LP, pairing saccharine melodies with sleek, bright synths. In an interview on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show, where the lead single premiered this afternoon, Sara explained it was about a girl who was hesitant to enter into a relationship with her. “I wanted her to make it official with me,” she said.

Stream it below.

Love You to Death arrives on June 3rd. It was produced by Greg Kurstin, known for his work with Sia, Adele, and Charli XCX.

“Boyfriend” Artwork:


Love You to Death Tracklist:
01. That Girl
02. Faint of Heart
03. Boyfriend
04. Dying to Know
05. Stop Desire
06. White Knuckles
07. 100x
08. BWU
09. U-turn
10. Hang on to the Night


Follow Consequence