The Smiths and The Cranberries supergroup D.A.R.K. share new song “Loosen the Noose” — listen

Our second look at band's upcoming debut album, Science Agrees

Science Agrees is the forthcoming album from D.A.R.K., a new supergroup made up of The Smiths bassist Andy Rourke, The Cranberries singer Dolores O’Riordan, and New York based DJ/producer Olé Koretsky. We heard their debut single “Curvy” last month; now, they’ve unboxed “Loosen the Noose”.

Unlike its more upbeat predecessor, D.A.R.K.’s latest offering is a moody, new wave cut featuring pleading lines like “One last time, I want to feel you near me, together as one.” Stream it below.

Science Agrees is due to arrive on May 27th through Cooking Vinyl.

Science Agrees Tracklist:
01. Curvy
02. Chynamite
03. Gunfight
04. Steal You Away
05. High Fashion
06. Watch Out
07. Miles Away
08. The Moon
09. Underwater
10. Loosen the Noose


Follow Consequence