Red Hot Chili Peppers premiere new song “The Getaway” — listen

The follow-up to 2011's I'm With You arrives next month


Earlier this week, Red Hot Chili Peppers made their return to the stage, appearing to be back into the swing of things following frontman Anthony Kiedis’ brief health scare.

Today, they’ve let loose the title track of their upcoming album, The Getaway. Its serves as our second preview of the LP after last month’s lead single “Dark Necessities”.

Stream “The Getaway” above.

Due out June 17th through Warner Bros., The Getaway album includes production from Danger Mouse as well as mixing from Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich.

(Read: Dissecting Every Red Hot Chili Peppers Album)

The Getaway Tracklist:
01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting on the Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai