Stream: Flume’s new album Skin

Sophomore LP features Beck, Vic Mensa, AlunaGeorge, and more


On May 27th, Flume will drop his new album, Skin, via Mom + Pop. In anticipation, the Australian producer streamed the entire LP during a Facebook Live listening party yesterday. Check it out in full above.

Skin marks Flume’s sophomore effort following his 2013 self-titled debut. It spans 16 tracks and boasts a massive list of guest contributors, including Beck, AlunaGeorge, Raekwon, Tove Lo, Vic Mensa, Little Dragon, Vince Staples, and Allan Kingdom, among others.

In addition to debuting the new record in full, the 24-year-old beatsmith sat down for a brief Q&A and Skyped with a number of his collaborators. In Part 2 of the Facebook Listening Party (seen below), Flume also had his mustache shaved off (I, personally, was not a fan of it).

Skin was preceded by early singles “Never Be Like You”, “Say It”, “Smoke & Retribution”, and “Tiny Cities”. Pre-order it here.

Skin Tracklist:
01. Helix
02. Never Be Like You (feat. Kai)
03. Lose It (feat. Vic Mensa)
04. Numb & Getting Colder (feat. Kucka)
05. Say It (feat. Tove Lo)
06. Wall Fuck
07. Pika
08. Smoke & Retribution (feat. Vince Staples and Kucka)
09. 3
10. When Everything Was New
11. You Know (feat. Allan Kingdom and Raekwon
12. Take A Chance (feat. Little Dragon)
13. Innocence (feat. AlunaGeorge)
14. Like Water (feat. MDNR)
15. Free
16. Tiny Cities (feat. Beck)