Stream: Mark Kozelek’s new covers album Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites

Covers of Bob Seger, Modest Mouse, and Judy Garland with Mike Patton, Will Oldham, and Minnie Driver


Next week, Mark Kozelek will release his latest covers album, Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites. Ahead of the March 27th street date, the record is streaming now at Kozelek’s official website.

Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites follows the Sun Kil Moon frontman’s Down in the Willow Garden covers EP. This time around, Kozelek is joined by Faith No More’s Mike Patton, Low’s Mimi Parker, Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell, Will Oldham, and — wait for it — Minnie Driver. Parker and Oldham feature on a cover of Waylon Jennings’ “Amanda”, Patton guests on David Bowie’s “Win”, and Driver sings on a version “Something Stupid” by Frank and Nancy Sinatra.

Elsewhere on the album, Kozelek and his guests tackle Bob Seger, Modest Mouse10CC, Judy Garland, and others. Listen to the whole thing here.

Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites Tracklist:
01. Send in the Clowns
02. Moon River
03. Win
04. I’m Not in Love
05. Amanda
06. O Holy Night
07. Mainstreet
08. Somewhere Over the Rainbow
09. Get Along Home Cindy
10. Another Day
11. Float On
12. Something Stupid