The Amazing announce new album, share “Ambulance” — listen

Swedish outfit preps its fourth studio LP for a summer release


Photo by Kristian Bengtsson

On July 22nd, The Amazing will return with a new album titled Ambulance via Partisan Records. Spanning eight tracks, it marks the Swedish outfit’s fourth full-length following last year’s Picture You.

“While Picture You was bright, exploding outward to explore the limits of experience, this next installment, Ambulance, is more intimate, imploding inward to reconnoiter the uncharted distances that exist between us,” described a press release.

Frontman Christoffer Gunrup spoke about the title and its connection to the album’s themes, saying, “An ambulance picks up the wounded. It does not mean ‘ambulance’ in the common sense. Everybody needs a bit of ‘ambulance’ now and then.”

Our first taste of the new record comes with its title track, a somber number shrouded in a whirlwind of dreamy guitars. Stream it below.

Ambulance Artwork:

the amazing ambulance album new The Amazing announce new album, share Ambulance    listen

Ambulance Tracklist:
01. Ambulance
02. Divide
03. Blair Drager
04. Tracks
05. Floating
06. Through City Lights
07. Moments Like These
08. Perfect Day For Shrimp