Ty Segall’s GØGGS announce debut LP, share new single “Glendale Junkyard” — listen

Plus, new tour dates for the band featuring members of Ex-Cults and FUZZ


Back in September, the ceaselessly prolific Ty Segall announced the formation of a new band with FUZZ’s Charles Moothart and Chris Shaw of Ex-Cult. Calling themselves GØGGS, the trio of garage punk stalwarts have now revealed the details of their forthcoming self-titled debut.

Due out July 1st via In The Red Records, GØGGS features contributions from Wand’s Cory Hanson, Vial’s Denee Petracek, and Segall’s frequent collaborator Mikal Cronin. Recorded last summer in LA, the album took “three years of planning, thirty days of writing, one week of ripping” to complete, according to a press release.

The 10-track effort was previously previewed with “She Got Harder”, and the album announcement came with the revel of another cut, “Glendale Junkyard”. As you can hear below, the song is a scratchy, immediate thrasher, Shaw’s voice ripping bullet holes into the walls of fuzzed out everything. Check it out, and be ready for the metal-shattering guitar screeches that close the track.

GØGGS Artwork:

unnamed (2)

GØGGS Tracklist:
01. Falling In
02. Shotgun Shooter
03. She Got Harder
04. Smoke The Würm
05. Gøggs
06. Assassinate the Doctor
07. Needle Trade Off
08. Future Nothing
09. Final Notice
10. Glendale Junkyard

GØGGS have also announced five tour dates supporting the forthcoming release.

GØGGS 2016 Tour Dates:
07/15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo/Echoplex *
07/16 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo/Echoplex *
07/17 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
07/19 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
07/22 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade NYC

* = In The Red Records 25th Anniversary