Faith No More to reissue We Care A Lot debut for first time in 20 years

1985 album has been out of print for two decades


Faith No More have announced a reissue of their landmark debut album, We Care A Lot. Originally released in 1985, the record is being reprinted for the first time in 20 years for an August 19th release via bassist Bill Gould’s Koolarrow Records.

“There were a couple of reasons we decided to release this now,” Gould said in a press release. “First of all, it’s been 20 years since it has been commercially available. Secondly, when cleaning out my basement, I discovered the original master reels, and we all thought that resurrecting this from the original tapes would be a great way to reintroduce We Care A Lot into the world. Lastly, this has been a band effort; we are releasing this in the same way as we recorded it, deciding everything amongst ourselves and getting our hands deep into the nuts and bolts… just like we used to.””

Dubbed We Care A Lot (Deluxe Band Edition), the reissue will feature the original 10-track album remastered by Maor Appelbaum plus nine bonus tracks. Included in the additional material are demo versions of “Greed”, “Mark Bowen”, “Arabian Disco”, and “Intro”, as well as live takes of “The Jungle” and “New Beginnings” recorded during a 1986 show at San Francisco’s I-Beam. Finally, Matt Wallace contributed new mixes of the title track, “Pills for Breakfast”, and “As the Worm Turns”. The physical releases will come packaged with new liner notes from keyboardist Roddy Bottum and exclusive behind-the-scenes pictures.

Digital, CD, and vinyl pre-orders are all now live. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

We Care A Lot (Deluxe Band Edition) Album Artwork:

unnamed (4)

We Care A Lot (Deluxe Band Edition) Tracklist:
01. We Care A Lot
02. The Jungle
03. Mark Bowen
04. Jim
05. Why Do You Bother
06. Greed
07. Pills for Breakfast
08. As The Worm Turns
09. Arabian Disco
10. New Beginnings
11. We Care A Lot (2016 Mix)
12. Pills for Breakfast (2016 Mix)
13. As The Worm Turns (2016 Mix)
14. Greed (Original Demo)
15. Mark Bowen (Original Demo)
16. Arabian Disco (Original Demo)
17. Intro (Original Demo)
18. The Jungle (Live at San Francisco’s I-Beam, 1986)
19. New Beginnings (Live at San Francisco’s I-Beam, 1986)