Red Hot Chili Peppers reveal new song “We Turn Red” — listen

The band's 11th studio effort, The Getaway, arrives next week

Red Hot Chili Peppers

The Getaway is the forthcoming album from Red Hot Chili Peppers. Due out next week via Warner Bros., the follow-up to 2011’s I’m With You is being teased today with “We Turn Red”.

The Peppers’ latest offering is ushered in by winding guitars and the crisp percussion of drummer Will Ferrell Chad Smith. It marks the third cut off the new LP following its title track and lead single “Dark Necessities”.

Stream it above.

Produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Radiohead’s Nigel Godrich, The Getaway will land in stores on June 17th. A music video for “Dark Necessities” is currently in the works, directed by actress Olivia Wilde.

The Getaway Tracklist:
01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting on the Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai