Stream: Neko Case, k.d. lang, and Laura Veirs’ new collaborative album

Three veteran songwriters join forces for first album as supergroup case/lang/veirs


On June 17th, case/lang/veirs — the supergroup comprised of veteran songwriters Neko Case, k.d. lang, and Laura Veirs — will release their self-titled debut album. via ANTI-. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below courtesy of

The singer-songwriters first came together after lang sent out a random email to the other women. The three weren’t exactly friends at the time; in fact, they barely knew each other personally. Mutual admiration, however, led lang to say, “I think we should make a record together.” “She lit the flare,” Case said in a press release. “She shot it into the air and we said, ‘Let’s do this.’ Laura and I both responded immediately. There was no question.”

The 14-track effort, produced by Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, The Decemberists), was recorded at Veirs and lang’s homes in Portland over the course of two years. It was reportedly inspired by “a supermoon, the tumbledown story of 70s singer Judee Sill, and the ‘best kept secret’ in Silver Lake.”

case/lang/veirs the album was preceded by early offerings “Atomic Number”, “Honey and Smoke”, and “Best Kept Secret”

Pre-order the album here.

case/lang/veirs Artwork:

case lang veirs

case/lang/veirs Tracklist:
01. Atomic Number
02. Honey And Smoke
03. Song For Judee
04. Blue Fires
05. Delirium
06. Greens Of June
07. Behind The Armory
08. Best Kept Secret
09. 1,000 Miles Away
10. Supermoon
11. I Want To Be Here
12. Down I-5
13. Why Do We Fight
14. Georgia Stars