Ty Segall’s garage punk outfit GØGGS get rowdy on new song “Needle Trade Off” — listen

A second taste of the trio's upcoming self-titled debut

Photo by Ben Kaye

Photo by Ben Kaye

Late last month, Ty Segall released a nightmarish music video for “Candy Sam”, a highlight taken from his latest solo album Emotional Mugger. That’s not the only project the prolific rocker and multi-tasking master has been promoting, though.

In just a few weeks, Segall and his newly formed garage punk outfit GØGGS will put out their self-titled debut album. As a preview, the trio — rounded out by FUZZ’s Charles Moothart and Chris Shaw of Ex-Cult — has let loose a new song called “Needle Trade Off”. Not unlike previous offering “Glendale Junkyard”, as well Segall’s arsenal of past material, it’s a rambunctious number from start to finish.

Stream it below.

GØGGS, which features contributions from frequent collaborator Mikal Cronin and Wand’s Cory Hanson, lands in stores on July 1st via In the Red Records.

GØGGS Tracklist:
01. Falling In
02. Shotgun Shooter
03. She Got Harder
04. Smoke The Würm
05. Gøggs
06. Assassinate the Doctor
07. Needle Trade Off
08. Future Nothing
09. Final Notice
10. Glendale Junkyard