AlunaGeorge detail new album, I Remember, share “Mean What I Mean” — listen

The Body Music follow-up and Interscope debut is slated to drop in September

photo by philip cosores

    Photo by Philip Cosores

    AlunaGeorge have revealed the full details on new album I Remember. The follow-up to 2013’s Body Music is expected to hit stores on September 16th via Interscope. The duo’s second full-length to date spans 12 tracks, including early singles “I’m In Control” featuring Popcaan, the Flume-produced title track, and the Zhu-assisted “My Blood”.

    Coming to fruition in both Los Angeles and London, I Remember sees the UK electropop duo pushing the limits of pop music. “It was an attitude of ‘let’s see what else we can do,'” said production wizard George Red in a press release. Additionally, AlunaGeorge decided to welcome more collaborators into their inner circle, as singer Aluna Francis explained:

    “It started to feel a bit like we had all these friends in music that we liked hanging out with but we haven’t shared AlunaGeorge with anyone else, and at some point we were like ‘why not?’ Let’s open it up a bit more. We wanted to let people in a bit more now that we’re more confident in our sound.”


    Along with the LP details, the two-piece have unboxed a new song in “Mean What I Mean”, an island-flavored cut featuring guest contributions from Dreezy and Leikeli 47, who previously teamed up with Baauer. Check it out below via BBC Radio 1.

    In support of I Remember, AlunaGeorge will be on the road for the next few months opening for Sia, as well as performing at such festivals as Forecastle, Pukkelpop, Lollapalooza, and Panoroma. Find their full itinerary here.

    I Remember Artwork:


    I Remember Tracklist:
    01. Full Swing (feat. Pell)
    02. My Blood (feat. Zhu)
    03. Not Above Love
    04. Hold Your Head High
    05. Mean What I Mean (feat. Leikeli 47 and Dreezy)
    06. Jealous
    07. I’m In Control (feat. Popcaan)
    08. I Remember
    09. In My Head
    10. Mediator
    11. Heartbreak Horizon
    12. Wanderlust


Latest Stories