Factory Floor share hypnotizing new banger “Ya” — listen

Taken from the two-piece's upcoming 25 25 album


UK electronic duo Factory Floor are gearing up to release a new album called 25 25. Their second full-length to date following 2013’s self-titled LP is being previewed this week with “Ya”.

As they did with lead single “Dial Me In”one of the best tracks we heard in May — the group brew a propulsive and potent concoction. Synths and percussion buzz, rattle, and bleep, interrupted intermittently by a bellowed “Ya.” I can think of other songs which use a monosyllabic phrase to great effect, but this one’s easily the season’s most hypnotic.

Check it out below.

25 25 Tracklist:
01. Meet Me At The End
02. Relay
03. Slow Listen
04. 25/25
05. Dial Me In
06. Wave
07. Ya
08. Upper Left