Phantogram share jarring new song “Run Run Blood” — listen

Plus, the live debut of album cut "Cruel World"

Phantogram // Photograph by Clarissa Villondo

Photo by Clarissa Villondo

This fall, Phantogram will return with new album Three. As its title suggests, the follow-up to 2014’s Voices marks the third full-length for the New York synthpop duo.

Josh Carter and Sarah Barthel previously served up explosive lead single “You Don’t Get Me High Anymore”. This week, they’ve unpackaged “Run Run Blood”, a cut with a similar strain of jarring firepower. In a statement, Carter told Stereogum that the song is “about the sad state of the world we live in today. It feels like the blind leading the blind sometimes.”

Check it out above.

Update — Monday, August 1st at 11:50 a.m. CT: Phantogram debuted a new song called “Cruel World” live at their House of Blues show in Chicago on Sunday. Fan-caught footage can be seen below.

Three arrives on September 16th October 7th via Republic Records. Phantogram will tour behind the LP in the fall.

Three Tracklist:
01. Funeral Pyre
02. Same Old Blues
03. You Don’t Get Me High Anymore
04. Cruel World
05. Barking Dog
06. You’re Mine
07. Answer
08. Run Run Blood
09. Destroyer
10. Calling All