LVL UP ponder gods and destiny on new song “Hidden Driver” — listen

A second offering from Sub Pop Records debut Return to Love


Photo by Shawn Brackbill

Return to Love is the new album from LVL UP, slated to drop next month. It marks their third full-length and first for renowned indie label Sub Pop Records.

Already we heard the aching lead single, “Pain”; now, the New York indie rockers are back with another offering in “Hidden Driver”. Over fuzzed out guitars and vocals — reminiscent of forefathers Neutral Milk Hotel and Mount Eerie — LVL UP ponder the concept of a higher power and his/her role in destiny.

Tune in up above. Return to Love, the follow-up to 2014’s Hoodwink’d, arrives on September 23rd. The band will support it with a US fall tour.

Return to Love Tracklist:
01. Hidden Driver
02. Blur
03. She Sustains Us
04. Spirit Was
05. Pain
06. The Closing Door
07. Five Men on the Ridge
08. Cut from the Vine
09. I
10. Naked in the River with the Creator