Stream: De La Soul’s new album and the Anonymous Nobody…

First LP in over a decade features Damon Albarm, David Byrne, and Usher


    Today, De La Soul celebrate the release of and the Anonymous Nobody…, their first new album in over 10 years. Spotify users can stream it below. It’s also available over on Apple Music.

    The long-awaited follow-up to 2004’s The Grind Date came to fruition following a successful Kickstarter campaign in which they raised over $600,000. Due out through AOI Records, it spans a whopping 17 tracks and boasts collaborations with David Byrne, Usher, Snoop Dogg, and Little Dragon. Prior to their rumored appearance on the next Gorillaz album, the seminal hip-hop crew also reunite with Damon Albarn on the song “Here In After”.

    In his review of the album, Kyle Eustice wrote:

    “Having over a half a million dollars to make a record could have put undue pressure on the group, leaving them desperately seeking help that would somehow keep them ‘hip’ after a long absence. But they’ve never needed that before, and fans surely were hoping for an update on where De La are today, just Pos, Dave, and Maseo in the studio, pouring their blood, sweat and tears into every note. But this one feels more crowded, more complicated.”


    Anonymous Nobody was preceded by early offerings “Trainwreck”, “Pain”, “Drawn”, and “Greyhounds”.

    Purchase a copy of the LP here.

    and the Anonymous Nobody… Artwork:


    and the Anonymous Nobody… Tracklist:
    01. Genesis (Intro) (feat. Jill Scott)
    02. Royalty Capes
    03. Pain (feat. Snoop Dogg)
    04. Property of (feat. Roc Marciano)
    05. memory Of… (US) (feat. Estelle & Pete Rock)
    06. Cbgbs
    07. Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins)
    08. Snoopies (feat. David Byrne)
    09. Greyhounds (feat. Usher)
    10. Sexy Bitch
    11. Trainwreck
    12. Drawn (feat. Little Dragon)
    13. Whoodeeni (feat. 2 Chainz)
    14. Nosed Up
    15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
    16. Here In After (feat. Damon Albarn)
    17. Exodus (Outro)

Latest Stories