Stream: Omar Rodríguez-López’s new album Arañas en La Sombra

Recorded with Mars Volta's original lineup and John Frusciante

Omar Rodriguez Lopez John Frusciante

Today, Omar Rodríguez-López has released his latest solo album, Arañas en La Sombra. Spanning 12 tracks, it’s the fourth of 12 full-lengths (!) promised this year by the Mars Volta and At the Drive-In guitarist, and the first Spanish-language one of the series.

The material found on Arañas en La Sombra dates back to 2012. As previously reported, for those recording sessions, Rodríguez-López was joined in the studio by Mars Volta’s original lineup of Jon Theodore, Eva Gardner, and the late Ikey Owens, as well as former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante.

Listen to the album in full below. It’s also available for purchase on Bandcamp.

Arañas en La Sombra Artwork:

a2142259499 10 Stream: Omar Rodríguez Lópezs new album Arañas en La Sombra

Arañas en La Sombra Tracklist:
01. No Hey Inteligencia
02. Arcos Del Amor
03. El Vacio
04. Piojos Histericos
05. Un Mar Amargo
06. Metamorfosis
07. Extravagants Dientes
08. Primitivo y Barbaro
09. Semillas De Hez
10. Araña El la Sombra
11. Voluntad de Los Ciegos
12. Presencia