The Faint share warped video for new song “Skylab1979” — watch

From the Omaha outfit's new compilation double-album, CAPSULE:1999-2016

The Faint will return this fall with the release of their new career-spanning compilation, CAPSULE:1999-2016. Due digitally on September 30th and on double-LP on October 28th from Saddle Creek, the collection features 17 tracks from the five records the band has released since 1999. It also contains three new songs, including the previously revealed “Young & Realistic”.

Today, the band has revealed another of the new bonus tracks, “Skylab1979”. The track is a fever dream from the early years of space exploration, packed with panicked synthesizers and robotized vocals. It comes to us in the form of a Todd Fink and Graham Ulicny-directed video pieced together from old NASA footage. Check it out above.

Find the complete CAPSULE:1999-2016 details below. The Faint will head out on tour with Gang of Four the day before the comp drops digitally; find those dates here.

CAPSULE:1999-2016 Album Artwork:


CAPSULE:1999-2016 Tracklist:
01. Glass Danse
02. Paranoiattack
03. Agenda Suicide
04. Mirror Error
05. Evil Voices
06. The Conductor
07. Desperate Guys
08. Worked Up So Sexual
09. Posed to Death
10. I Disappear
11. Take Me to the Hospital
12. The Geeks Were Right
13. Dropkick the Punks
14. Damage Control
15. Call Call
16. Southern Belles in London Sing
17. Young & Realistic (Bonus Track)
18. Skylab1979 (Bonus Track)
19. ESP (Bonus Track)


Follow Consequence