The soundtrack to Stranger Things is being released this Friday

Survive's synth-heavy score will be released in two installments

Netflix’s latest pop cultural phenomena, Stranger Things, boasts an impressive soundtrack of 70s and 80s rock standards alongside original music from Austin synth band Survive. At the request of fans, Netflix is releasing Survive’s score in two installments beginning this Friday.

The first installment will be released digitally on August 12th, with a CD release following on September 16th. The second installment is scheduled for digital release on August 19th and CD release on September 23rd.

Update: Listen to “A Kiss” and Kids” from Volume 1 below.

As for the rest of the songs featured on the first season of the show, you can find a Spotify playlist below.

While a second season of Stranger Things has yet to be officially green-lit, Netflix’s chief executive Reed Hastings said the company would be “dumb not to.”

Stranger Things Season 1 Soundtrack – Volume 1 Artwork:

stranger things score

Stranger Things Season 1 Soundtrack – Volume 1 Tracklist:
01. Stranger Things
02. Kids
03. Nancy and Barb
04. This Isn’t You
05. Lay-Z-Boy
06. Friendship
07. Eleven
08. A Kiss
09. Castle Beyers
10. Hawkins
11. The Upside Down
12. After Sarah
13. One Blink For Yes
14. Photos in the Woods
15. Fresh Blood
16. Lamps
17. Hallucinations
18. Hanging Lights
19. Biking to School
20. Are You Sure?
21. Agents
22. Papa
23. Cops Are Good at Finding
24. No Weapons
25. Walking Through the Nether
26. She’ll Kill You
27. Run Away
28. No Autopsy
29. Dispatch
30. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31. Lights Out
32. Hazmat Suits
33. Theoretically
34. You Can Talk to Me
35. What Else Is There to Do?
36. Hawkins Lab


Follow Consequence