Stream: Wilco’s “joyously negative” 10th album Schmilco

The Chicago rockers step away from the amps for something lighter, softer, and darker


Wilco have unveiled their tenth studio album, Schmilco. The follow-up to last year’s Star Wars finds the Chicago rockers stepping away from the amps for something lighter as singer-songwriter Jeff Tweedy digs deep into his soul.

In his glowing A- review, Dan Caffrey wrote, “Though the album came out of the same sessions as last year’s looser, wilder, and intentionally irreverent Star Wars, there’s now a deliberate quietness and gentleness to the core instrumentation.”

Stream the album in full via Spotify below or on Apple Music. Also be sure to read our latest cover story, A Wilco State of Mind, in addition to our exclusive behind-the-scenes look at their new stripped-down tour. We even tossed in a Wilco refresher for you.

Schmilco Tracklist:
01. Normal American Kids
02. If I Ever Was a Child
03. Cry All Day
04. Common Sense
05. Nope
06. Someone to Lose
07. Happiness
08. Quarters
09. Locator
10. Shrug and Destroy
11. We Aren’t the World (Safety Girl)
12. Just Say Goodbye