Stream: Male Bonding’s surprise album Headache

English outfit emerges from the shadows with its first LP in over five years


Photo by Steve Gullick

After nearly 12 months of radio silence, London’s Male Bonding have returned today with not one, not two, but eleven brand new songs. The tracks make up their surprise album Headache, which is available for streaming and free download below.

Headache serves as the noise-rock outfit’s third full-length to date following 2011’s Endless Now. Last December, Male Bonding put out a pair of tracks, “Falling” and “A Kick to the Face”, also after about a year of inactivity (seems they have a thing for cold weather); neither of those cuts appears on the new album.

The band hasn’t released any details about the LP or suggested that a supporting tour is in the works. In fact, their social media presence has been kept to a bare minimum.

Headache Artwork:

male bonding Stream: Male Bondings surprise album Headache

Headache Tracklist:
01. Wrench
02. What’s Wrong
03. Eyes
04. Hole
05. Visible Girls
06. I Would Say
07. Chipping Away
08. Hands
09. Magazines
10. Not as Planned
11. Out to Sea