Thee Oh Sees announce new album, An Odd Entrances, share “The Poem” — listen

Companion LP to August's A Weird Exits arrives next month

Thee Oh Sees // Photo by Autumn Andel

Photo by Autumn Andel

Thee Oh Sees continue to reign supreme as the most prolific act in garage rock. Though they just put out 17th (!) studio effort A Weird Exits in August, the Californians already have plans to release another collection of new songs called An Odd Entrances. Billed as a companion album to Exits, it’s due out November 18th through Castle Face Records, the label headed by band leader John Dwyer.

As a first taste of the upcoming LP, Thee Oh Sees have unwrapped lead single “The Poem”, which sees them swapping boisterous, killer riffs for delicate, weaving guitar lines and quiet reflections. Considering its preceding album featured double-drumming intensity, this offering is a startling but welcome change of pace.

Check it out below (via Pitchfork), followed by the artwork and tracklist.

An Odd Entrances Artwork:

an odd entrances album thee oh sees Thee Oh Sees announce new album, An Odd Entrances, share The Poem    listen

An Odd Entrances Tracklist:
01. You Will Find It Here
02. The Poem
03. Jammed Exit
04. At the End, On the Stairs
05. Unwrap the Fiend, Pt. 1
06. Nervous Tech (Nah John)