Trash Talk surprise release new Tangle EP

Download the California hardcore outfit's new five-track effort now


Photo by Alice Baxley

Earlier this week, Trash Talk returned to the road for their first North American tour in over two years. As the trek passed through the hardcore punks’ Sacramento hometown last night, the group made their comeback complete by surprise releasing a new EP entitled Tangle.

The effort follows 2014’s No Peace LP and features five new tracks for your thrashing pleasure. As a press release puts it, the EP “is characteristically fast and loud — staying true to the band’s thrash roots while offering their their most accessible songs to date.”

Tangle is available for a free download via Trash Talk’s website. Head there to grab your copy, and find the album art and tracklist below. The band is on tour with Antwon and Black Noise through mid-November, and you can find those dates here.

Tangle EP Artwork:

trash talk tangled

Tangle Tracklist:
01. Disconnected
02. Mr. Nobody
03. Constrictor
04. Feen
05. Soothe Sayer