Jesca Hoop announces new album, Memories Are Now, shares video for “The Lost Sky” — watch

Jesca Hoop is sticking with Sub Pop for her new solo project

Featured photo by Angel Ceballos

Fresh off her collaborative album with Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam, Jesca Hoop is releasing her first solo venture for Sub Pop. Dubbed Memories Are Now and produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes, Jim James), the album is slated to drop on February 17th, 2017. As a first taste, the singer-songwriter has shared the lead single “The Lost Sky”.

The track comes to us via a video directed by Elia Petridis that combines Hoop’s chilling, emotional vocals with an equally unsettling visual. Check it out up top, and take a look at the motion cover art and tracklist. Memories Are Now is available for pre-order here.

Memories Are Now Album Artwork:


Memories Are Now Tracklist:
01. Memories Are Now
02. The Lost Sky
03. Animal Kingdom Chaotic
04. Simon Says
05. Cut Connection
06. Songs Of Old
07. Unsaid
08. Pegasi
09. The Coming


Follow Consequence