Kid Cudi drops new album, Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin: Stream/download

After a bit of a delay, new LP featuring André 3000, Pharrell, and Willow Smith finally hits


Originally slated for release back in September, Kid Cudi’s new album, Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’finally is available as of today. The Cleveland rapper’s sixth full-length overall follows 2015’s Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven and sees Cudi returning to hip-hop after that last LP made a detour into alternative rock music.

Republic originally postponed the record “due to some minor sample clearances being finalized,” an announcement which came shortly before Cudi checked himself into rehab for depression. The hold up also came in the middle of a number of highly publicized beefs between the rapper and the likes of Kanye West and Drake.

However, it’s not all bad blood between the Kid and his peers, as a number of special guests appear throughout Passion. Previous singles “Surfin’” and “Baptized in Fire” feature Pharrell Williams and Travis Scott, respectively. Pharrell also shows up on “Flight at First Sight / Advanced”, André 3000 (as Andre Benjamin) guests on “By Design” and “The Guide”, and young Willow Smith appears on “Rose Golden”.

Listen to the entire album below.

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ Tracklist:
01. Frequency
02. Swim in the Light
03. Releaser
04. By Design (feat. Andre Benjamin)
05. All In
06. ILLusions
07. Rose Golden (feat. Willow Smith)
08. Baptized in Fire (feat. Travis Scott)
09. Flight at First Sight / Advanced (feat. Pharrell Williams)
10. Does It
11. Dance 4 Eternity
12. Distant Fantasies
13. Wounds
14. Mature Nature
15. Kitchen
16. Cosmic Warrior
17. The Guide (feat. Andre Benjamin)
18. The Commander
19. Surfin’ (feat. Pharell Williams)