Regina Spektor and Black Thought perform at Hamilton Mixtape Concert — watch

Lin-Manuel Miranda's Hamilton-inspired collection drops tomorrow

Tomorrow marks the release of Lin-Manuel Miranda’s Hamilton mixtape, a massive, 23-track collection of songs inspired by his Tony Award-winning musical of the same name. Joining Miranda on the effort is a sprawling list of artists, including Chance the Rapper, Sia, Nas, Alicia Keys, and Miguel.

To celebrate, a special concert took place this afternoon at Richard Rodgers Theatre in New York, where productions of Hamilton are staged regularly. Miranda was sadly not in attendance, but a number of the mixtape’s other artists were, including Regina Spektor, who performed her lovely and animated “Dear Theodosia”, the first song recorded for the collection, and Black Thought of The Roots, who masterfully pulled double duty on “John Trumbull” and a remix of “My Shots”. Soul singer Andra Day also appeared to do “Burn” and Ashanti and Ja Rule reunited for “Helpless”.

Watch the full concert below.


The Hamilton Mixtape Tracklist:
01. No John Trumbull (Intro) – The Roots
02. My Shot (Rise Up Remix) – The Roots feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess
03. Wrote My Way Out – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
04. Wait For It – Usher
05. An Open Letter (Interlude) – Watsky feat. Shockwave
06. Satisfied – Sia feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah
07. Dear Theodosia – Regina Spektor feat. Ben Folds
08. Valley Forge (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
09. It’s Quiet Uptown – Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough – Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. You’ll Be Back – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. Helpless – Ashanti feat. Ja Rule
14. Take A Break (Interlude) – !llmind
15. Say Yes To This – Jill Scott
16. Congratulations – Dessa
17. Burn – Andra Day
18. Stay Alive (Interlude) – J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
19. Slavery Battle (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons By Your Side – Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes On You – John Legend
22. Who Tells Your Story – The Roots feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) – Chance the Rapper & Francis and The Lights


Follow Consequence