Ryan Adams shares new single “To Be Without You” — listen

Acoustic-driven track serves as latest preview of RA's new album, Prisoner

Photo by Heather Kaplan

On February 17th, Ryan Adams will return with a brand new album called Prisoner. At the time of the album’s initial announcement earlier in December, he previewed the potent rocker, “Do You Still Love Me?”. For a second teaser, he’s opted for the more subdued but equally stellar acoustic track, “To Be Without You”. Listen below via YouTube.

Adams has also shared a note about the significance of Prisoner. “This recorded mattered more to me than any record before it and my life depended on making it,” he wrote. “I would have died inside if I hadn’t. I was broken. I don’t know what it is. But I know I had to write it and I know I have to sing these songs so I can live and keep breathing.”

Prisoner Tracklist:
01. Do You Still Love Me?
02. Prisoner
03. Doomsday
04. Haunted House
05. Shiver And Shake
06. To Be Without You
07. Anything I Say To You Now
08. Breakdown
09. Outbound Train
10. Broken Anyway
11. Tightrope
12. We Disappear


Follow Consequence