Stream: J. Cole’s new album 4 Your Eyez Only

10-track effort once again is without a single feature

Back in October, J. Cole performed at New York’s inaugural Meadows Festival. He gave one of the best sets that weekend, but also suggested that it would likely be one of his last for some time. Fast forward less than two months and it appears the MC is ready for the spotlight again: today, he releases a brand new album titled 4 Your Eyez Only on via Dreamville/Roc Nation.

The 10-track effort will mark Cole’s fourth to date following 2014 Forest Hills Drive, an album that famously went double platinum without a single feature (and subsequently spawned a whole wave of memes). 4 Your Eyez Only also boasts not one feature. It does, however, contain a track called “For Whom the Bell Tolls” and no, it’s not a Metallica cover. Interesting, two teaser tracks released in anticipation of the album — “Everybody Dies” and “False Prophets”  — are not featured on the final tracklist.

Listen to 4 Your Eyez Only in full below.

4 Your Eyez Only Tracklist:
01. For Whom the Bell Tolls
02. Immortal
03. Deja Vu
04. Ville Mentality
05. She Mine Pt. 1
06. Change
07. Neighbors
08. Foldin’ Clothes
09. She Mine Pt. 2
10. 4 Your Eyez Only


Follow Consequence